Obasanjo, Jonathan, others absent at Buhari’s inauguration

…As Oshiomhole breaches protocol

Former Presidents Olusegun Obasanjo and Goodluck Jonathan and past leaders Ibrahim Babangida, Abubakar Abdulsalam were absent at the Eagle Square, Abuja, where President Muhammadu Buhari and Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo took oath of office for their second term in office.

While no reason has been given for their absence Nigeria former military leader Yakubu Gowon was the only past leader in attendance.

There was however a mild drama as the National Chairman of the APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole , was asked to leave the guard mounted for the President for breach of protocol.

Ibrahim Muhammad, acting chief justice of Nigeria (CJN), administered the oath of office on Buhari and Osinbajo.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.