37 APC members Decamps


After compiling the list of those that defected from the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC) today at the floor of the lower House, it was realized  that37 members of the House of Representatives have defected from Nigeria’s ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).
32 out of the total number have joined the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) while four joined the African Democratic Congress (ADC). A house of rep member from Benue State announced he was also leaving the APC but did not state his new party.
The list of the defectors are as follows;
1. Sani Rano
2. Barry Mpigi
3. Ali Madaki
4. Dickson Tackighir
5. Hassan Saleh
6. Danburam Nuhu
7. Mark Gbilah
8. Razak Atunwa
9. Ahmed Bichi
10. Abdulsamad Dasuki
11. Zakari Mohammed.
The Chairman of the House of Representatives Rules and Business, Orker Jev, announced he was also resigning from the All Progressive congress and cited the division in the APC as his reason for leaving the party and however did not announce the party he is moving to

Earlier today ,at the upper House , there was massive defection of APC Senators to the PDP giving the PDP a majority in the Senate .And with  the House Of Representatives  members also moving massively to the PDP from the APC ,former is now the party with the  majority in the National Assembly



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.