The federal government has approved the establishment of NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna State… and 19 others.

The minister of education, Adamu Adamu, disclosed this to State House
correspondents after the virtual federal executive council meeting
presided over by President Muhammadu Buhari at the presidential villa

According to him, the approved universities will get their provisional
licenses from the National Universities Commission (NUC), which they
will use for the next three years while monitoring and evaluation will
go on.

The approved universities are: Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwa
Ibom State. Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara State,
Maranathan University, Mgbidi, Imo State, Ave Maria University,
Piyanko, Nasarawa State, and Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano

Others are Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo State, Havilla University,
Nde-Ikom, Cross River State, Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede,
Imo State, NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna State and Karl-Kumm

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.