Tuesday, June 25, 2024
HomeArts & CultureAGN: Kaduna Chapter Gets New Excos; Princess Uloma Orji wins election

AGN: Kaduna Chapter Gets New Excos; Princess Uloma Orji wins election

Princess Uloma Jessy Orji has been elected the Chairperson of the Actors Guild Of Nigeria Kaduna Chapter AGN.

The election which held on Saturday in Kaduna at Kenfeli Palm beach hotel under the supervision of the AGNEC chair, Chief Agility Onwurah, the representative of the National president Chief Emeka Rollas (Mon),

Emeka Rollas, AGN President

READ LEAD UP DETAILS BELOW (As compiled by Christopher Geoman)

On the 23rd of June 2023, Kaduna took a bow, nature was at peace, it seems the gods were in a frenzy of excitement as Thespians from all over the state gathered in their numbers as they sought to select the leaders that will take their collective lots to the very next positive level.
The contestants had campaigned hard, and all the hard work had culminated to this day.

The prelude to the event was the screening/manifesto night, and this was supervised by Chief Agility Onwurah, the representative of the National president Chief Emeka Rollas (Mon), who was at his best, and made sure transparency was observed.

All the candidates for the election were given time to read their manifestos, which above all things, includes what and how in discharge of their office, they shall move the house forward.

One of the Veterans Ehis Agbon, CEO of Procyon Media, brought the entire contestants and other people to speak to the people on his TV/Radio Channel (Procyon Radio Tv).


This excitement was replicated on the 24th of July when one of the most credible and seamless election in the life of the AGN in kaduna took place, under the keen watch of The AGNEC Chairman Mazi Agility Onwurah,The VP Northwest Amb. Michael Yusuf Michael, Stakeholders, Veterans and other thespians.

ALSO READ; Download the Procyon Radio & TV App

At the end of the day, the followings emerged as winners.
1. Princess Uloma Jessy Orji –  Chairperson
2. Barr Junior Tamba – Vice Chairman
3. Augustine Kure – Secretary General
4. Isimguzo Comfort – Treasurer
5. Johnson Erakpotobor – Director Guild’s Services
6. Ladi Paul Joe – Financial Secretary
7. Kayode Nice Ayodele – Director Communication
8.Shok M Godwin – Chief Whip

The swearing in was done immediately by a senior barrister, a former Chief Register of the high Court, it was signed and handed over to the new administration.
In her acceptance speech, the Chairperson made it clear that the eagle have landed, she will only work with the willing, and prayed we all give her and her team our maximum cooperation.

To demonstrate her readiness for the Job, She instantly Appointed High Chief Christopher Columbus Geoman. Ochinawata 1, her winning campaign DG as Her Chief of Staff, to the applause of the house.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

sildenafil generic australia on Abandoned IDP Camp Discovered In Kaduna
Yakkon Damaryam on The War against Glaucoma
Shehu Danbaki on IMG-20181125-WA0070
Seth Yamusa on Hon Danjuma Peter Averik
Ibraheem Awowole on MEET OUR PATHFINDER FOR OSUN 2018
Amb. Hoom'Suk. on Sarauniya Beauty Pageant 2017