Friday, June 9, 2023
HomeNews2023: Bafarawa chairs Sokoto PDP guber campaign council as Suleiman emerges DG

2023: Bafarawa chairs Sokoto PDP guber campaign council as Suleiman emerges DG

By Suleiman Adamu, Sokoto

Former Governor Attahiru Dalhatu Bafarawa is to chair Sokoto state People’s Democratic Party Governorship campaign council inaugurated on Sunday.

Similarly, Yusuf Suleiman will serve as Director General ,Campaign Management Committee of the council which also has Alhaji Sa’idu Umar, the governorship candidate as deputy chairman accordingly.

Inaugurating the council at the International Conference Centre , Sokoto , Governor Aminu Waziri Tambuwal urged all party leaders and members to brace up and work in unity as team from the grassroots to the state level towards delivering the party’s candidates across all levels.

Tambuwal also charged them to work with those that were capable of mobilising support for the party without compromising the journey.

” You should all ensure that those who are capable of reaching out and influencing support for the party and candidates are given the responsibility.

” Everyone must be included in the journey irrespective of his placement as a party member”, he stressed.

He said PDP in the state has the confidence in God that gives power to whom He pleases and is ready to work for the victory of the party.

According to Tambuwal ” I have not leveled any monetary influence against or task our governorship candidate on sharing positions if the party wins. What I said to him is to ensure he administer’s the state for the benefit of its people with every sense of honesty and sincerity.

” I know he has no money and has not paid to be given the ticket neither did I bargained to be given something monthly if he wins election”, Tambuwal spelt out in clear terms.

Meanwhile, others on the council include: Alh. Mukhtar Maigona (Zannan Sokoto) – DDG Field Operation, Alh. Murtala Abdulkadir Dan’Iya – DDG Finance, Dr. Saleh Ibrahim – DDG Media and Publicity, Hon. Umar Bawan Allah – DDG Volunteer Groups and Dr. Bello Guiwa – DDG Election Management.

Also listed are: Prof. Bello Rabi’u Alkali – DDG Research & Strategy, Hon. Aminu Bala Bodinga – DDG Region & Settlement Matters, Hon. Abdullahi Balarabe Salame – DDG Security, Prof. Aisha Madawaki – DDG Documentation & Reporting, Hon. Abdullahi Balarabe Salame – Zonal Coordinator, Sokoto East, Hon. Bashir Gidado – Deputy Zonal Coordinator, Sokoto East and Hon. Bello Shehu Suleiman – Zonal Secretary, Sokoto East.

The Council also has Sen. Ahmad Maccido – Zonal Coordinator, Sokoto Central, Hon. Abdullahi Hassan Mai Malale – Deputy Zonal Coordinator, Sokoto Central , Hon. Ukashatu – Zonal Secretary, Sokoto Central , Hon. Altine Shehu Kajiji – Coordinator Yabo/Shagari, Hon. Bello Aliyu Goronyo – Coordinator, Goronyo LG, Hon. Sagir Bafarawa – Coordinator, Gada LG, Hon. Muhammad Mainasara Ahmad – Coordinator, Sokoto South, Alh. Murtala Abdulkadir Dan’Iya – Coordinator, Sokoto North LG while Hon. Aminu Bala Bodinga and Hon. Abdullahi Yusuf Hausawa will respectively serve as Coordinators for Tureta and Kware LGs.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Yakkon Damaryam on The War against Glaucoma
Shehu Danbaki on IMG-20181125-WA0070
Seth Yamusa on Hon Danjuma Peter Averik
Ibraheem Awowole on MEET OUR PATHFINDER FOR OSUN 2018
Amb. Hoom'Suk. on Sarauniya Beauty Pageant 2017